Protect: filter out inappropriate ads

Antishock is an extension for Yandex Browser that filters out banners containing unpleasant images, porn, or ads for websites that may offer fraudulent services.

  1. What ads get filtered out?
  2. Disable Antishock on all websites

What ads get filtered out?

Antishock considers the following types of banners to be harmful or shocking:

  • Erotic and pornographic ads

    Banners with erotic or pornographic images or ads for "adult" websites. These ads are blocked on all websites except those where they match the website’s subject. Users may, however, tell Antishock to allow such advertising (see Allow erotic ads).

  • Aggressive and offensive ads

    Banners with graphic images of various disasters and survivors of violence, creepy characters from horror movies, worms and parasites, displays of various diseases and deformities, infected organs and ulcers and grossly obese people. Close-up drawings and photos of private parts and childbirth. Ads with messages about the death of celebrities or predicting the end of the world.

  • Intrusive and annoying ads

    Animated flash banners. Windows and tabs with ads that pop up when you click on a video, a blank space on a page or when you try to close the ad.

  • Ads related to SMS fraud

    Banners that advertise websites related to SMS fraud. Banners faking messages from social media. Banners promising to award you lottery winnings, prizes for being the Nth visitor to a website, access to a declassified database of personal information (or the ability to delete your information from it), fortune telling, etc.

  • Suspicious banners

    Banners with bogus messages about your computer being infected or updates for installed programs; banners faking windowes and other browser interface elements. Banners that promise money-making opportunities without explaining how. Suspicious ads offering treatment for diseases, rejuvenation and weight loss without indicating the medications, treatment method or clinic. Banners advertising celebrity diets, especially if they contain compromising images.

If a banner ad does not appear shocking but leads to a page with shocking content, Antishock considers it harmful and blocks the ad source.

Disable Antishock on all websites

  1. In the SmartBox, click any Protect toolbar icon.
  2. In the Security settings section, turn the Block ads with offensive, shocking, or unpleasant images option on or off.

Protect: фильтрация шокирующей рекламы

Антишок — расширение для Яндекс Браузера, которое фильтрует баннерную рекламу с неприятными изображениями, порнографией или рекламой сайтов, где мошенники могут предлагать услуги с целью обмана.

  1. Какая реклама фильтруется?
  2. Отключить Антишок на конкретном сайте
  3. Отключить Антишок на всех сайтах

Какая реклама фильтруется?

Антишок относит к вредным и шокирующим следующие виды баннеров:

  • Эротическая и порнореклама

    Баннеры с эротическими, порнографическими изображениями или рекламой сайтов, предоставляющих «услуги для взрослых». Подобная реклама блокируется на всех сайтах, кроме тех, где она соответствует основной тематике ресурса.

  • Агрессивная и шокирующая реклама

    Баннеры с натуралистичными изображениями катастроф и жертв насилия, пугающих персонажей из фильмов ужасов, червей и паразитов, проявлений болезней и уродств, пораженных органов и язв, людей со сверхизбыточным весом. Рисунки и фотографии интимных частей тела крупным планом и процесса родов. Реклама, содержащая сообщения о смерти известных людей или предсказания конца света.

  • Навязчивая и раздражающая реклама

    Анимированные баннеры, мигающие с высокой частотой. Окна и вкладки с рекламой, возникающие при нажатии на видеоролик, на пустое место страницы или при попытке закрыть рекламу.

  • Реклама SMS-мошенничества

    Баннеры с рекламой сайтов, связанных с SMS-мошенничеством, и имитирующие сообщения от социальных сетей. Баннеры, обещающие выигрыш в лотерее, приз юбилейному посетителю сайта, доступ к рассекреченной базе личных данных или возможность удалить из нее информацию о вас, предсказания и т. д.

  • Сомнительные баннеры

    Баннеры, имитирующие окна и другие элементы интерфейса браузера. Поддельные сообщения о заражении компьютера или обновлении программ. Баннеры с обещаниями высокого заработка без указания его способа. Сомнительная реклама лечения болезней, омоложения и похудения без указания лекарства, метода лечения или клиники. Баннеры, рекламирующие диеты знаменитостей, особенно если они содержат порочащие честь изображения.

Если рекламный баннер не выглядит шокирующим, но ведет на страницу с шокирующим содержимым, Антишок считает его вредным и блокирует источник рекламы.

Отключить Антишок на конкретном сайте

  1. Откройте сайт, на котором хотите разрешить рекламу.
  2. Выберите пункт контекстного меню Не использовать Антишок на этом сайте.

Отключить Антишок на всех сайтах

  1. В открывшемся окне в блоке Общие настройки безопасности включите или отключите опцию Блокировать рекламу с шокирующими или неприятными изображениями.